What Is King County Zoning Code For A Duplex?

RA 2. RA 5 and RA 2 refer to one residential home per five acres (RA 2 is a bit complicated to explain). The number of homes per 5 acres is also 5. There are some exceptions to the rule that these lands are not zoned for commercial use; they are primarily used for residential purposes.

What Is R4 Zoning King County?


Agricultural, one DU per 10 acres


Residential, one DU per acre


Residential, four DU per acre


Residential, six DU per acre


Residential, eight DU per acre

What Are The Four Types Of Zoning?

  • Zoning based on the function of a land use zone, such as a commercial zone, a residential zone, or an industrial zone.
  • A form-based zoning process.
  • Zoning for intensity.
  • The use of incentives for zoning.
  • What Is R10 Zoning Wa?

    In order to implement the low density residential land use designation and policies of the comprehensive plan, the single-family residential (R-10) zone is established.

    What Is Zoning R4 In Washington State?

    Residential, Multi-Family High Density (R4) District. This district is a zoning district that allows for the development of a wide range of high-density multi-family housing, including apartments and condominiums.

    What Is R5 Zoning In Washington State?

    Low (R5) in rural areas.

    What Does Zone Ra5 Mean?

    RA-5. A residential agricultural one family dwelling, located on a 5 acre plot. 3002

    What Is Zoned A10?

    Zone 1 of the Agricultural Zone (A10). A broad range of agricultural uses and activities can be promoted and protected in areas where farming is a viable economic activity.

    What Is Zoning And Its Types?

    In zoning ordinances, the rules for the use of real estate in different zones are outlined in written laws. Residential zones are prohibited from being used for the construction of commercial real estate. A zoning policy ensures that land is demarcated in a prudent manner.

    What Are The Types Of Zones?

    Residential, commercial, and industrial zones are all considered conventional. Land uses and densities are listed specifically in a conventional zone.

    What Is 4th Zoning?

    There is no shopping mall or shopping center in Business 4. In South African urban centres, there are a growing number of office parks that provide both office and residential uses.

    How Many Types Of Land Zones Are There?

    According to S Basavaraj, a Bengaluru-based Real Estate Advocate for more than 30 years, there are five types of land usage. Agricultural land is allowed to be used in the green zone. The green zone does not allow residential construction. Residential construction is the purpose of the land demarcated in the yellow zone.

    What Do The R Codes Mean?

    Subdividing your land will not take long before you come across the term “R-Code”. Residential Design Code is a set of rules that governs how many and what types of residences can be built on a particular site.

    What Does R20 Zoning Mean In Perth?

    A density of 20 dwellings per hectare is generally indicated by R20 zoning. A minimum site area of 350 square meters is required, and a maximum of 450 square meters. A residence must cover at least 50% of the site, with at least 30 square meters of outdoor living space. There must be a minimum setback of 6 meters from the primary street in the residence.

    What Is R15 Zoning Western Australia?

    A minimum of 580m2 is required for a site area of 666m2 per dwelling in R15.